May 28, 2008

The following three stages of the lanthanides are a repetition of the previous ones. In the process of researching the inner world (lanthanides), Praseodymium (stage 5) was about emotions, Neodymium (stage 6) about expression and Promethium (stage 7) about function.

Samarium here in stage 8 is about emotion and expression. Stage 8 is similar to cancer

Nurturing, support, emotional bonding. First emotional attachments to the world. Experiences and imprinting during infancy and childhood. Insecurities and fears if your needs haven’t been fulfilled.

and leo.

Ego development, setting yourself apart from the rest of the world. Becoming your own person. Self-expression, being true to your inner nature. Personal integrity, self-assured, confident.

But they are only the potential (cancer the passive potential and leo the active potential) while their complements are the structure (capricorn the passive structure

Ambitious, feels pride in accomplishments. Serious, determined, disciplined, focused. Seeks certainties in life. Want things in concrete. Needs to bring theory into concrete reality. Knowing the rules and playing the game.

and aquarius the active structure)

Free-thinking, unorthodox, progressive. An insatiable urge for discovering that which isn’t known. Or developing that which is known into something which is new, refreshing and completely different.

and therefore more prominent at first, as the main characteristics of stage 8.

Heaviness, resistance, pressure, heavy task, constructors, work on their own, create something big, push through, against all odds, force to be free, opposition.

But the final purpose of Samarium is to integrate these characteristics in order to come to emotional/expressive (stage 8) mindpower (lanthanides).

Next: Europium


April 3, 2008

Next remedy in the silverseries is Ruthenium. It is in stage 8 and, like in the ironseries, stage 8, 9 and 10 repeat the transition from the primordial part of the zodiac into the individual part.

Stage 8 is a repetition of the primordial soul and individual spirit (cancer/leo), stage 9 the repetition of the primordial soul and individual body (cancer/virgo) and stage 10 the individual spirit and individual body (leo/virgo).

Until this point in the silverseries we got: impulsive (stage 1, aries), manifest (stage 2, taurus), interactive (stage 3, gemini), interactive/emotional (stage 4, gemini/cancer), emotional (stage 5, cancer), expressive (stage 6, leo) and functional (stage 7, virgo) reflection (silverseries, libra) and vision (silverseries, sagittarius).

So with stage 8 we have the potential (spirit and soul) transition into the individual part of the silverseries. After the technical perfection of the previous stage (stage 7, virgo), here in stage 8 the past experiences (cancer) and inner nature (leo) make this an essential phase.

The complimentary signs provide determination (capricorn) and progression (aquarius).

In Homeopathy and the elements:

Feeling that they have to force themselves to bring what they want to bring. There has to be done a lot of work. Feel a lot of pressure, have to persevere. Find the strenght in themselves to go  on. Very courageous and independent. Want to convince others that they are right, want their ideas to find a way in. Not get distracted by minor problems or objections. Experience their inspiration as a pressure, as something that can only be realised with much effort. Experience the circumstances as opposing. Project the pressure they build up within theirselves on others that do not cooperate. Feeling opposed while they just have to push through. Force themselves and do not rest in time.  

Next: Rhodium


February 27, 2008

The next three stages repeat the previous ones. The previous three stages where similar to cancer (stage 5), leo (stage 6) and virgo (stage 7). But the emphasis was more on the complements capricorn (high goals), aquarius (challenge) and pisces (benevolence).

With Ferrum in stage 8 of the ironseries, there are the signs cancer and leo. And as a result the compliments capricorn and aquarius.

Words that Scholten uses for stage 8 are:

Persevering, force, pressure, heavy, tension, compress, resistiance, obstruction, through, oppression.

These are all qualities that belong to capricorn and aquarius.

But the difference with the remedy where capricorn also played a role, Vanadium, is that here with Ferrum there is the combination with leo.

With Vanandium there was the alternation between society (capricorn) and the security of home (cancer).

Here with Ferrum there is the individual focus of leo which makes it a capricorn quality that comes from the inside of the individual. And gives it the power to push through.

And the difference with the remedy where aquarius also played a role, Chromium, is that here with Ferrum, there is the emotional sensitivity of cancer.

And this together with the accomplishment of the task and the critical attitude of the ironseries.

Ferrum in Homeopathy and the elements:

Feeling they have to push through in their work. They push through, go on, no matter how heavy their task is. Very forceful and robust, do not hesitate. It is not so much that they want to practise power, but their task has to be done good. It has to be durable. What they do has to be useful. A heavy task, have to persevere to get it done. Work with great discipline. Hate a bad organisation and disorder. Very sensitive to criticism. See it as obstruction and get very irritated. Have to do their job and can not be distracted and disrupted. Failure because of being too forceful.

Next: Cobaltum